Staff Contacts

Beginning Tuesday, March 17, BMC office staff and Shared Services representatives will be telecommuting full time until further notice, in keeping with recommendations intended to reduce the spread and impact of COVID-19. Contact information and business hours remain the same.

The Department of Biomolecular Chemistry shares some collaborates with the School of Medicine and Public Health in some administrative tasks:

MDS Purchases and Purchase Orders: Tyler Norman (ttnorman@wisc.edu)

Funding Updates (including personnel changes): Tyler Norman

P-Card Site Manager- Kymmy Lomax (lomax2@wisc.edu)

E-Reimbursement (Approver) – Tyler Norman

This is an accordion element with a series of buttons that open and close related content panels.

Main Office

Cluff, Taylor
Department Administrator
Phone: 608.890.4631
Email: tcluff@wisc.edu

Oliva, Joe
Distinguished Instrumentation Specialist
Phone: 608.262.1184
Email: jmoliva@wisc.edu

Katsoulidis, Maria
Graduate Program Coordinator
Phone: 608.261.1492
Email: katsoulidis@wisc.edu

White, Arvette
Financial Administration Specialist
Phone: 608.265.4320
Email: awhite4@wisc.edu

Front Desk (Student Employees)
Phone: 608.262.1347
Email: bmolchem@mailplus.wisc.edu

Instructional Staff

Kita, Angela
Associate Faculty Associate
Phone: 608.262.0971
Email: amkita@wisc.edu

SMPH Shared Services

Norman, Tyler
Financial Specialist Senior
Phone: 608.263.3528
Email: ttnorman@wisc.edu

Zhang, Melissa
HR Business Partner
Phone: 608.263.0496
Email: melissa.zhang@wisc.edu

Administrative Responsibilities

wdt_ID Functional Area Function or Resposibility Primary Secondary Secondary 2
1 Events and Scheduling
2 Room Scheduling Front Desk Katsoulidis, Maria
3 Seminars and Colloquia Front Desk Cluff, Taylor
4 Facilities Management
5 Capital Equipment Inventory and Disposal Oliva, Joe Cluff, Taylor
6 Equipment Maintenance/Repair Oliva, Joe
7 Facilities Maintenance/Repair Oliva, Joe
8 Keycard Access Oliva, Joe
9 Keys Katsoulidis, Maria Cluff, Taylor
10 Parking Front Desk Frontacultydm
Functional Area Function or Resposibility Primary Secondary Secondary 2